Subdivisions of the Law Department

There are four subdepartments:

 - the subdepartment of theory and history of state and law was formed in September 1,1995 ( head of the subdepartment is associate professor Krasnobaeva L.A );

 - the subdepartment of civil- law disciplines has been opened since February 15,1999 (head of the subdepartment is Kopytkova N.V.);

 - the subdepartment of criminal law and process was formed on the basis of the department of jurisprudence in 1999 (head of the subdepartment is associate professor Emelyanov S.L.);

 - the subdepartment of political sociology has been a part of the law department since September 1, 2004 (head of the subdepartment is Tishkevich M.Y.).

There are three offices at the department:

 - the office of the information in normative law;

 - the office of criminology;

 - the office of the methodology of state and law;